Posted by: julieanne | October 5, 2008

A blanket for a baby

On September 16, a little boy named Marek was born to one of my best friends from grad school. Cassie is the first of my close friends to have a baby, so I figured it was time to make my first baby blanket.

I chose my color scheme to match the jungle theme of Marek’s room. There were times when I thought this blanket would never end, but for the most part it was a satisfyingly easy thing to knit. Switching colors so often definitely helped a lot. The pattern is the Moderne Baby Blanket (ravelry link) from Mason-Dixon Knitting. I didn’t get a final measurement, but I’m assuming it was probably a little under 4 feet in length.

The yarn was Lily Sugar ‘n Cream, and I did a 3 stitch i-cord border. I love how this blanket turned out, and definitely plan on making more when the need arises.


Responses

  1. It’s so cute, and great colors! I’m sure it will be loved for years to come.

  2. Very nice blanket–it’s beautiful.


Leave a comment

Categories